About PTAlink

Thank you

PTAlink is grateful to The New York Community Trust and 39th District City Council Member Brad Lander for their generous support.

PTAlink is a partner project of the Fund for the City of New York.

Old Stone House of Brooklyn and New York Lawyers for the Public Interest’s Pro Bono Clearinghouse were also instrumental in the development of this site. Special thanks to Kim Maier of OSH and Marnie Berk of NYLPI.

Patterson Belknap Webb & Tyler LLP generously provides pro bono legal counsel.

Remember PTAlink's original website? It was designed by Josh Shayne of Underscore Media. Big thanks to Josh for helping us to get off the ground.

Many NYC public school parents and parent organizations from each of the five boroughs have made contributions to the website:

James Topping, Michelle Ciulla Lipkin, Rachel Laiserin, Nica Lalli, Lisa Donlan, Cay Tolson, Amy Janzen, Susan Fox, Teresa Maloney, Amy Gropp Forbes, Lainie DeCoursy, RuthAnne Gersten, Deborah Orr, Jody Drezner Alperin, Lucy Rorech, Martha Foote, Natalie Green Giles, Lisa Trollback, Bess Hauser, Michele Israel, Larissa Bailiff, Vicki Sell, Pamela Sah, Amy Sirot, Stephanie Hochman, Stuart Jones, Pamela Rosenberg, Lucia Burns, Denise Gottwald, Deborah Nelson, Ann Winters, Nagita Sykes, Michele Jaslow, Lisa Brody, Geneal Chacon, Ansley Samson, Jacqueline Colson, Nera Cruz, Nina Herman, Jeremy Greensmith, Rhonda Keyser, Olga Garcia-Kaplan, Martha Kessler, Celeste Boston, Edward Luk, Jose Gonzalez, Joshua Mack, Joanna Cohen, Adam Rabiner, Donna Gyurko, Marie Nachsin, Tazin Azad, Gregory Grant, Tracy Tullis, Elissa Stein, Kevin Ryan-Young, Marta Torres, NeQuan McLean, Lauren Lowry, Jai Griem, Nancy Northrop, Gina Fini, and Rhonda Joseph.

PS 8 Robert Fulton, MS 442 Carroll Gardens School for Innovation, PS 133 William A. Butler, PS 10 Magnet School of Math, Science and Design Technology, PS 107 John W. Kimball, PS 295 Studio School of Arts and Culture, PS 32 Samuel Mills Sprole, MS 51 William Alexander, PS 372 The Children’s School, Academy of Arts and Letters (K492), PS 321 William Penn, PS 87 William Sherman, PS 199 Jessie Isador Strauss, Beacon High School (M479), PS 277 Bronx, PS 144 Col Jeromus Remsen, PS 73X, The Highbridge Green School, PS 29 John M. Harrigan, PS 2 Meyer London, PS 146 Brooklyn New School, District 16 Presidents’ Council, District 7 Presidents’ Council, CEC 1, DLT 1, Staten Island Federation of Parent-Teacher Associations (SIFPTA)